Scripture Chase

As a thought to go along with my last post, below is a scripture chase based on the phrase “Come unto me.” Please add to it:

O my people, they who lead thee cause thee to err and destroy the way of thy paths. (2 Nephi 13:12)

I, the Lord, have suffered you to come unto this place; for thus it was expedient in me for the salvation of souls. (D&C 100:4)

Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. (Matt. 11:28)

Repent ye, and come unto me, and be ye baptized, and build up again my church, and ye shall be spared. (Mormon 3:2  )

Verily, thus saith the Lord: It shall come to pass that every soul who forsaketh his sins and cometh unto me, and calleth on my name, and obeyeth my voice, and keepeth my commandments, shall see my face and know that I am (D&C 93:1)

And if men come unto me I will show unto them their weakness. I give unto men weakness that they may be humble; and my grace is sufficient for all men that humble themselves before me; for if they humble themselves before me, and have faith in me, then will I make weak things become strong unto them. ( Ether 12:27)

Yea, verily I say unto you, if ye will come unto me ye shall have eternal life. Behold, mine arm of mercy is extended towards you, and whosoever will come, him will I receive; and blessed are those who come unto me. (3 Nephi 9:14)

I give unto you these sayings that you may understand and know how to worship, and know what you worship, that you may come unto the Father in my name, and in due time receive of his fulness. ( D&C 93:19 )

Leave a Reply

